2013 Board of Trustees



     NASA has four elected officers: a president; president-elect; past president and a secretary/treasurer.  In addition, each component organization is represented on the Board of Trustees. The component organizations include; Secondary School Principals Association of Nevada (SSPAN), Nevada Elementary School Principals Association (NESPA), Nevada Central Office Administrators Association (NCOA), Nevada Association of School Superintendents (NASS), Private, Charter & Parochial School Association (PCPSA) and Retired School Administrators & Allied Personnel Association (RSAAPA) 

The Nevada Association of School Administrators
2013 Board of Trustees



 Back row: Gary Prince, Adam Young, Dale Norton, Bob Mars, Steve Knight, 
 Front row: KayAnn Pilling, Debbie Brockett, Mark Bechtal, Rob Slaby, Darryl Wyatt

President                   Dale Norton, Assistant Superintendent
                                  Nye County School District

President-Elect          Debbie Brockett, Principal
                                  Las Vegas High School, Las Vegas 

Secretary/Treasurer  Adam Young, Principal
                                  White Pine High School, Ely

Past President           KayAnn Pilling, Principal
                                 Roy H. Gomm Elementary School, Reno

SSPAN                       Rick Detisch, Director
                                 Student Support Services, Las Vegas

SSPAN                       Bob Mars, Principal
                                 Silverado High School, Las Vegas

NESPA                       Darryl Wyatt, Principal
                                 Woolley Elementary School, Las Vegas

NESPA                      Gary Prince, Principal
                                 RE Tobler Elementary School, Las Vegas

NCOA                        Mark Bechtal, Assistant Superintendent
                                 White Pine County School District

NASS                        Rob Slaby, Superintendent
                                 Storey County School District

PCPSA                       Steve Knight, Superintendent
                                 Silver State Charter High Schools

RSAAPA                    Warren Hagman, Retired Admininstrator
                                 Clark County School District